home > grievances/rights

home
about us/contact us
benefits/services
calendar

Clarion
chapters
committees
  contract
 document/data/archive
grievances/rights
health & safety
links
membership/dues info

part-timers/adjuncts
pensions
photo gallery
political/legislative
psc news
retirees
salary schedules
 who's who in the psc

welfare fund web site

 

 


 

GRIEVANCES/ RIGHTS

 

 

GO TO psc-cuny grievance officers and staff   psc-cuny grievance counselors chapter grievance counsellors   articles and primers contract cuny bylaws

PSC Grievance Officers and Staff

Debra Bergen, PSC Director of Contract Administration, dbergen@pscmail.org

FAX for Contract Administration and Central Grievance Officers

All Letters, memos, and other documents for the PSC Contract Administration office, Debra Bergen, and grievance counselors may be sent via facsimile directly to the PSC Contract Administration Office at (212) 391-2076.  This fax machine is on 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


IN-HOUSE GRIEVANCE COUNSELOR SCHEDULE

Fall 2010 

ALL CLASSROOM INSTRUCTIONAL TITLES 

Monday:                     Howard Prince

Tuesday:                    Daniel Lynch

Wednesday:              Howard Prince

Thursday:                  Howard Prince

 Friday:                       Norah Chase 

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL STAFF 

Wednesdays:            Marcia Newfield

Thursdays:                Diane Menna       

Fridays:                      Stan Wine 

COLLEGE LAB TECHNICIANS

 Thursdays:                Terry Parker

HIGHER EDUCATION OFFICERS 

Tuesdays:                  Mario Caruso

Fridays:                      Zoraida Hernandez 

DB/wm
REV. 8/2010

back to top

CHAPTER GRIEVANCE COUNSELORS

Spring 2011 

CHAPTER

COUNSELOR

CAMPUS

E-MAIL

BARUCH

Prof. Gayana Jurkevich

(646) 312-4221

Gayana.Jurkevich@baruch.cuny.edu

BRONX

Prof. Simon Davis

(718) 289-5677

Simon.davis@bcc.cuny.edu

BROOKLYN

Prof. Timothy Shortell

(917) 273-1641

Shortell@brooklyn.cuny.edu

CITY

Prof. Carla Cappetti

(212) 650-7234

ccapetti@gmail.com 

GRADUATE CENTER

Mr. Albert Munoz

(212) 354-1252

amunoz@pscmail.org 

HOSTOS

Prof. Felipe Pimentel

(718) 518-6757

fpimentel@hostos.cuny.edu 

HUNTER

Prof. David Winn

(718) 849-5669

crowsinger@gmail.com

HUNTER HIGH

Ms. Lee Weinberg

(212) 860-1452

lweinber@hccs.hunter.cuny.edu

JOHN JAY

Prof. Avi Bornstein

(212) 237-8287

abornste@jjay.cuny.edu

KINGSBOROUGH

Prof. Michael Barnhart

(718) 368-5271

Mbarnhart1@optonline.net

LAGUARDIA

Prof. Daniel Lynch

(718) 482-5673

ventry@aol.com

LEHMAN

Prof. Manfred Philipp

(914) 623-8287

M.philipp@hotmail.com

MANHATTAN

Prof. Charles Post

(212) 220-8228

cpbmccpsc@nyc.rr.com

MEDGAR EVERS

Prof. Wilbert Hope

(718) 270-6451

wilbert@mec.cuny.edu

NYCTC

Prof. Marissa Moran

(718) 260-5124

mmoran@citytech.cuny.edu

QUEENS (includes Law School)

Prof. Roopali Mukherjee 

(718) 997-2975

profmukherjee@earthlink.net

QUEENSBORO

Prof. Phil Pecorino

(718) 281-5038

ppecorino@qcc.cuny.edu

STATEN ISLAND

Prof. Roslyn Bologh                  

(718) 982-3776

roz@pipeline.com

YORK

Prof. Lorraine Stern

(718) 262-2516

stern217@optonline.net

BROOKLYN EOC

Prof. Marissa Moran

(718) 260-5124

mmoran@citytech.cuny.edu

BRONX EOC

Prof. Simon Davis

(718) 289-5677

Simon.davis@bcc.cuny.edu

QUEENS EOC

Prof. Lorraine Stern

(718) 262-2516

stern217@optonline.net

MANHATTAN EOC

Prof. Charles Post

(212) 220-8228

cpbmccpsc@nyc.rr.com

CENTRAL OFFICE

Contact the PSC Central Office

(212) 354-1252

 

57th Street

Contact the PSC Central Office

(212) 354-1252

 

RF/CUNY

Mr. Anthony Dixon

(212) 417-8635

anthony_dixon@rfcuny.org

COLLEGE LAB TECHNICIANS

Mr. Terry Parker

(718) 482-5433

terry@lagcc.cuny.edu

HEO

Mr. Peter Altman

Mr. Mario Caruso

Ms. Zoraida Hernandez

(212) 354-1252

(212) 354-1252

(212) 354-1252

N/A

mcaruso@pscmail.org

zhernandez@pscmail.org

 

Rev. 01/07/11

back to top


Articles and Primers

Do You Know Your Rights? -- a series of Clarion articles by Debra Bergen

Do You Know Your Rights? -- General (with Ted Gottesman)

Do You Know Your Rights? -- Personnel Files (with Ted Gottesman)

Do You Know Your Rights? -- Challenging non-Reappointment

Frequently Asked Questions About Rights and Benefits Under the Contract

Two Important Articles -- Clarion articles by D. Nicholas Russo

A Grievance Primer

When Your Conduct is the Issue

back to top


PSC Contract

Bylaws of the City University of New York


back to top